» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Hire Right Reviews

Hire Right image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 44 reviews)

Category: Background Check Websites (AKA Background Check Services)
Website: http://www.hireright.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.0 Stars) based on 44 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Background Checking Service:
People Finding Service:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
42 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



42 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 42
Azure consultant
29 April 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous from Usa

6 of 10 people found this review helpful

I just wanted to give -ve review for this. Be aware of this. The worst company doing background check. They cannot perform a simple thing also. They will ask you everything and at the end they will waste your time and money;

Sincere request to employer please donot use hirerights for background check.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Bad company
05 January 2020
Reviewer: Un Real from Usa

8 of 17 people found this review helpful

Hire right has me down for a company I never work for and another company I never driven for I never seen any good reviews about them I'm just adding to the list. The good ones you see are usually the managers

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight? More like HireShite
05 April 2019
Reviewer: Tron from San Francisco, CA, USA

17 of 32 people found this review helpful

HireShite seem to be completely incompetent at their soul function. I am basically doing the job for them to the point of rubbing their nose in it.

I repeatedly receive automated emails informing me that they can't do their job and I have to follow up by emailing or calling customer service and inform the mouth breathing Cletus on the other end on how to do their job.

A brief google search and it is no surprise that there are thousands of one star reviews and the FTC/BBB warns against using HireShite.

Looks like the FTC sued them for incompetence back in 2012. https://www.ftc.gov/news-events/press-releases/2012/08/employment-background-screening-company-pay-26-million-penalty

This unfortunately reflects poorly on the company that wants to hire me.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Cost me a job because of their gross negligence!
23 February 2018
Reviewer: F*doff from South Africa

24 of 47 people found this review helpful

HIRERIGHT'S GROSS NEGLIGENCE COST ME A JOB!!!

Despite having provided overwhelming written evidence of my professional qualification (including a certificate issued by court and correspondence from a governing body), HireRight could not verify this! How they would not be able to verify this from the documentation provided is beyond incomprehensible. They can really mess up your life!!

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Secert Shopper Scam
18 December 2017
Reviewer: Tg from Va

30 of 52 people found this review helpful

There is a scam involving a company out of Irvine, Calif. Robert Lehman is the Coordinator.
This company sends out checks to be deposited in your bank account to do secret shopping at WalMart and Kroger stores. My credit union informed me of this tactic they use. Only to come back a week later and they withdraw the check and whatever you have in your account. Save all paperwork they send and turn it over to local authorities, Police!!

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Second time a charm with HireRight? I'm guessing not
16 February 2016
Reviewer: Mad At Hireright from Atlanta

106 of 240 people found this review helpful

I had an interview with a company 3 years ago that used HireRight, Everything was completed between myself and the hiring company and I was to start on a Monday. The Friday before the starting date I was called by the HR dept. of the new company and told they could not hire me because HireRight had found something?? I needed to call and give HireRight the information they needed. When I called HireRight told me that they did not make the decision to hire or fire and I needed to talk to my HR department. I went round and round with HireRight and the new company for the rest of the day. I lost that job because of HireRight. THANK YOU HIRERIGHT YOU A**#^$%*.

Now I am interviewing with another company that is using this poor excuse of a background company and some of the same issues are occurring that happened three years ago. If I loose another position because of HireRight I believe that I will be contacting the EEOC, and I have already sought legal council on this matter.

This is the WORST excuse for a background checking service I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. I... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Biggest Waste of Time
02 October 2015
Reviewer: Donald Trump from Boston, MA, USA

87 of 186 people found this review helpful

A truly terrible company that does not care one bit about customer service and is at no point concerned with giving you a clear way forward, informing you about the direction of the process, or providing any meaningful support. I am embarrassed to think that I was duped into trying to use them in the first place.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Worst background check company!
26 January 2015
Reviewer: Ed from Seattle, WA, USA

77 of 159 people found this review helpful

Hire Right doesn't do any work. You are left to prove to them that you worked where you said to work. They have no idea how to check your employment history through government agencies and all they do is collect the money from your employer.

Their website is hard to use and they don't request all the information from you at one time. I have been getting an email every day requesting new information for at least 1.5 weeks.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight is a horrible company
05 December 2014
Reviewer: Ronnie from London, UK

121 of 245 people found this review helpful

Over the last 3 weeks I've had to endure the horrible invasive probing done my HireRight, which they somehow call a background check. I've had to provide bank statements, passport, travel documents, utility bills, character references, etc covering any and everything I've done in the last 5 years. Yet they still keep asking for more information. I've responded to all their request so far, providing all the documents they requested within a few hours or by the next day, but I'm reaching my limit now.

They were courteous enough at the beginning, however they got progressively worse with each request, to the point where I now think the customer service is terrible. I think they could be more compassionate to the people they're doing these checks on, given the depth of information they're asking for and because it dates back 5 bloody years!!!

I was really excited about starting my new job, but they're sucking all of the joy out of it. I am waiting to hear about another job I interviewed for, which is similar position. If I do get that position, then I would consider turning down this role, just because of the horrible experience I've had with HireRight,... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hireright is about to make me lose a job offer.
10 September 2014
Reviewer: Rere from Saint Louis, MO

128 of 225 people found this review helpful

I submitted my authorization for the background check on 8/22/14. Here it is 9/10 and they still haven't completed my background check. They say they are waiting from a records check from a county I used to live in, but they've been waiting on it for almost 3 weeks now. They keep changing the estimated completion day for the background check, they've changed it 3 times so far. I'm supposed to start the position on 9/15 and with the way things are going, I won't be able to start. I only lived in the county for 1 years, 3 years ago. I've had 4 jobs since then and I've never had this problem before. All they keep saying is they will keep trying to get the record even if it takes months. This is so unprofessional!! They obviously don't know what they were doing, I've worked at Express Scripts & Macy's since then and I had no problem getting either job. They haven't called me one time, I've been calling every day with no resolution. Worst company ever!

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit HireRight.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Background Check Websites Reviews







Advertisements