» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

People Finders Reviews

People Finders image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 17 reviews)

Category: Background Check Websites (AKA Background Check Services)
Website: http://www.peoplefinders.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.1 Stars) based on 17 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Background Checking Service:
People Finding Service:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
16 Reviews

Only 6% of Users Recommend it



17 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 17
False Advertising, Slick Marketing, No Information
21 January 2016
Reviewer: Merzel from USA

76 of 139 people found this review helpful

BAD I wish I had read these reviews before trying this service. When I first went on their website & plugged in a phone number I wanted info. on, the internet site shows that it had name, address and other information available. I chose the one-time use for $3.95 to obtain that information. After giving them the credit card info., instead of showing me instantly what they had, I had to wait 24 hours. Got an email saying they had no information at all. THAT IS FALSE ADVERTISING. YOU DON'T SAY YOU HAVE THE INFORMATION, IF YOU DON'T. The email said I would not be charged. When I tried to reach customer service to complain about false advertising, I got some idiot who had no clue. This is absolutely some type of scam service, with slick advertising to make you think they are authentic. DO NOT USE. DO NOT GIVE THEM INFORMATION. STAY AWAY.

In summary, I would not recommend People Finders to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


One more testimony of a scan
03 December 2015
Reviewer: Robert M. Hodge from Cedar City, Utah

64 of 127 people found this review helpful

This site probably violates any number of fraudulent acts. They engage in Deceptive Trade Practices. Do not use and report the site to your states Attorney General or consumer protection agency. They stink to high heaven and the data stream is designed to suck you in little by little for more money.

In summary, I would not recommend People Finders to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Fraudulent Company. Scam. Deceptive. Outdated information.
21 October 2014
Reviewer: D.brown from WV

93 of 181 people found this review helpful

I signed up for what was supposed to be a 3 day free trial with unlimited searches. I did 5 searches and the information was all outdated. I cancelled the trial or temporary membership immediately. I was billed later the same day for $19.95, $3.96 x 3 and $2.95. So this so called free trial cost me over $35.00 which gave me outdated information. When I called to request a refund I was told that their services are non refundable and that they do not guarantee the information they provide. This is a fraud and they need shut down! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY WITH THIS HORRIBLE BUSINESS!

In summary, I would not recommend People Finders to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Rip Off and Deceptive
02 April 2014
Reviewer: Deceived from AZ

104 of 203 people found this review helpful

My wife went to People Finders and signed up for the one day trial. Later we discovered a $24.95 monthly deduction from our credit card. When we called, the clerk said that we checked a box that allowed this. When I looked online, there were many other people with the same complaint. My wife is very competent with financial issues and contracts, and she is extremely careful. If she can be tricked, then anyone can. This practice may not be illegal, but it is misleading and deceptive. This is a total rip off. Do Not use this service. How can this review site give such a good rating? Every comment listed here is negative!!!

In summary, I would not recommend People Finders to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Disapointed
16 November 2013
Reviewer: Ripped Off from Altoona, Pa

144 of 259 people found this review helpful

No info on criminal history even though I saw a police report. No info on marriage. Even though I know his wife an two kids. Ect. Only stuff I could get out of the phone book for $50.00. Flee from this service.

In summary, I would not recommend People Finders to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Rip-Off!
09 October 2013
Reviewer: Jeff from Inland Empire

114 of 227 people found this review helpful

PeopleFinders is a complete rip-off! Don't do business with them! I signed up for a trial subscription that I thought was for one month for the price of $19.95. When I received the receipt, it was for 24 hours! Why in the world would I pay $19.95 for 24 hours! I called customer service to find out how they were going to correct the problem. They told me I had not placed any order but with another company called "Trial Pay". Hmm - the order was placed through the PeopleFinders web site or a link on the site. I have receipt that says "peoplefinder.com", but PeopleFinders says they have no record. This is a complete bull. It appears the PeopleFinder may have signed up with some 3rd party marketing company. However, they have made it so confusing, you can't tell whom you are dealing with. This is an unethical practice to gouge the consumer. Maybe PeopleFinders is not legally at fault, but with these unethical practices, it is a company I would recommend not doing business with. Unfortunately, for PeopleFinder I was impressed by their search... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend People Finders to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Beware Check your monthly Statements
27 April 2013
Reviewer: Wil from USA

124 of 238 people found this review helpful

After requesting svc for only one time, three months later I checked my bank statement to find out I was being charged a monthly fee of $24.95, without my knowledge or agreement. BEWARE of Unethical Practices!!!!

In summary, I would not recommend People Finders to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Beware: Deceptive Practices
29 March 2013
Reviewer: Deborah Dyson from Berkeley CA

138 of 220 people found this review helpful

My 87-year-old father has been being bilked by Intelius AND People Finders for the past eight months. Each company attached TWO subscriptions to his bank account, apparently after he used their services in an attempt to find the phone number of an assisted living facility. Intelius has been taking, monthly, nearly $40.00 out of his account for their two subscriptions and People Finders nearly $50.00 for their two subscriptions. My dad has been in and out of the hospital, so not monitoring his account. That's why I stepped in and had a look. I was truly aghast to see these little tumors growing on his account. Of course he never intended to buy FOUR monthly subscriptions to do background checks on people! And I don't think his inadvertent signing up for these services can be attributed to the soft-headedness of age, either. These companies definitely use deceptive practices, causing people to subscribe to services they don't need or want by clicking on some button without reading the teensy little script at the bottom of the page. Beware!

When I made enough noise, I was able to secure a full refund from Intelius. People Finders gave back five months' worth of... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend People Finders to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Information was 4-5 years old
25 February 2013
Reviewer: Crichar974 from Ohio

116 of 216 people found this review helpful

I got a report by SSN and they gave me the right person, but the information was 4-5 years old which did my no good what so ever, but they got their $40.00. They gave lots of crap stuff like who the neighbors were and that type of stuff of which I could care less about and that information was also 4-5 years old also. When I asked them for a refund by e-mail I got no response from them. They are a number one rip off for sure so if you don't want old information then use someone else.

In summary, I would not recommend People Finders to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Its ok
22 February 2013
Reviewer: Yon from USA

125 of 235 people found this review helpful

This is my first time obtaining a background check (BC) on a person. All in all the the report gave a lot of information I didn't expect. I liked that it told you the places where it checked. I also liked that the Report was available for 6 months. I didn't know that when I purchased it. I purchased the one report. I liked that ease of use. You didn't have to be a rocket scientist to use it.

I didn't like that ALL information wasn't available and you had to pay more money. If you are paying for a BC you should be able to HAVE ALL the information on the person you are checking. To me this was a scam in the service.

In summary, I would recommend People Finders to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit PeopleFinders.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Background Check Websites Reviews







Advertisements