» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Hire Right Reviews

Hire Right image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 44 reviews)

Category: Background Check Websites (AKA Background Check Services)
Website: http://www.hireright.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.0 Stars) based on 44 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Background Checking Service:
People Finding Service:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
42 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



44 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 3: Displaying Reviews 21 - 30 of 44
|
The Worst!!
28 April 2013
Reviewer: Waiting Forever from NH

118 of 213 people found this review helpful

Currently have a background check being performed by HireRight that started on 4/5. It is now 4/28 and my start date has been pushed back twice due to the criminal records check not being completed yet. My status has been stuck at 92% for 2 weeks according to my HR contact and until it is completed I cannot start my new job! Hireright has said they'll escalate the issue to a supervisor, but ultimately they will do nothing but wait it out until the county court clerk responds to their request. Shouldn't someone be calling the court clerk to verify that indeed the request has been received? I've NEVER had to wait 4 weeks for a background check!!!! Ridiculous!!!

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight is a horrible company
06 February 2013
Reviewer: Tnsvn from Denver, CO, USA

167 of 291 people found this review helpful

This company is a complete fraud. They are extremely unprofessional and their employees constantly lie and cheat their way out of having to do their jobs. If it were up to me, this company wouldn't exist and the owners of this company would go to prison. They provide false information. I have disputed a false background check, I sent the authenticated court records to them yet they still have every excuse in the book to not do their jobs. They have ONE job, do background checks, a 10 y/o kid could do their job, and they can't even do that right. HORRIBLE FRAUD of a company. There is NOTHING GOOD about this company.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Never trust this company
22 January 2013
Reviewer: AT&T Candidate from Atlanta, GA

189 of 370 people found this review helpful

HireRight manner of business and their complete lack of communication between their own employees creates a vicious cycle of misinformation and downright false reports - just as the FTC found when they sued HireRight for 2.6 MILLION dollars because of their shoddy business practices, lack of response and inattention to detail. I have been asked to provide the same information four times to different people and neither of the ones I spoke to had any record of receiving my information despite my copies and the copies I send to the company using them to background check me being forwarded to them again, after I provided it each time. It's as if they never receive email. Initially their "researchers" claimed that the one of my former employers didn't exist. I provided the contact information again including names, email address, cell numbers and the personal cell number of the CEO of the company and a Google search link where the company shows up as the first entry on the search and screenshots of the company website and links! I have given the same information to four different people now and I then get another text message "alert" that they need the same... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Job for temp agency
26 December 2012
Reviewer: Mary from Virginia Beach, VA

170 of 316 people found this review helpful

Because I owned my own business hire right asked for my tax returns. Not comfortable giving them my last 6 years tax returns. Can a company require this?

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My experience with them did not inspire confidence
11 December 2012
Reviewer: Hal P. from Palo Alto, CA

159 of 299 people found this review helpful

HireRight screened me for my new employer. I reported having both a BA and an MS. They apparently used a third party to verify my report, and the third party reported information about my BA only.

HireRight then sent a report to my employer using the word "Discrepancy" in a red font as their summary of my educational claims. They reported a discrepancy in the type of degree and in the date earned. Well, duh!

I called to complain about this provocative and inaccurate characterization. They refused to change it to the more neutral "Unable to Verify", which is what they would have used if the third party had reported nothing at all.

Logic didn't seem to work with them. If I am trying to verify your claim that you were at the grocery on Saturday, and I only find evidence that you were there a week earlier, this is not a discrepancy, since you could have been there both times. It's just irrelevant information. I was unable to verify your claim.

I filed a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Absolute Waste of Time and Energy
01 November 2012
Reviewer: Bya from UAE

159 of 294 people found this review helpful

These guys can't verify whether the Moon circles the Earth let alone any employment background checks. Absolute waste of time and energy.

After providing them with all the contact details of my previous employer's HR department, they send back a report saying they could not verify my employment. I called the HR contact number that was provided to them and was informed that no one had contacted them. Of course they were unable to verify my employment since they never really tried in the first place.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight Sucks
16 October 2012
Reviewer: Person who suffering from bad economy and slow background check. from Seattle, WA, USA

182 of 289 people found this review helpful

Received verbal offer 2 weeks ago and started all the background check process.
Been 10 business days and they still haven't finish.

I called multiple times, and the lady said they can't do anything but wait. The lady that answer the phone was very impatient and not willing to help. They won't disclose what are the missing pieces. I asked if I can do anything to speed up the process, they tell me to google the court number and give them a call. What kind of customer service?

Am I supposed to wait forever? Shouldn't they provide some sort of guarantee time to finish their job? Don't they realize people need to get their job?

If you an HR personnel, helps your future employees out and don't use hireright.
If you want to lease your property out, don't use hireright.

HireRight definitely DID NOT HIRE RIGHT.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Useless!!!!
05 October 2012
Reviewer: Angryparent from uk

157 of 270 people found this review helpful

My son has spent most of this week trying to upload id docs. The website experiences technical issues regularly. He is yet to be able to upload the file and as a result can't start his job Monday 8 October as planned. There is no alternative way to send the docs VIA email. Any company thinking of using them to carry out security checks may like to think again!!! You certainly won't have your new recruit on the expected date !!! Appalling.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Worst Background check I have ever had!!!!!!!
29 August 2012
Reviewer: Agent Scully from Northern Californa

165 of 294 people found this review helpful

I agree with all the reviews that this company , HIre Right is the worst. They look for all the smallest of details and you are the one that does all the leg work. I felt like I was applying for top secret clearance for teh government or something. I felt like an FBI agent initiating and investigation into my own life having to call people, find information and submit all kinds of paperwork to this company including 1099s and W-2s and independent contractor agreements.....

If they have been hired to do your screen gather all your documentation ahead of time and make sure what you put on the application matches what your past employers have. I ran into discrepancies because sometimes HR will list you as a different classification than your actual title, so that is an issue with Hire Right. If you are anal about record keeping, please start now to avoid such a headache.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


LIBEL
24 August 2012
Reviewer: HIRERIGHT with the WRONG background from Texas

151 of 278 people found this review helpful

This company is horrible! They claimed that my husband had 2 dwi charges in places he has never been and some other bogus charges that were definitely not his, according to the report he is in jail for the next year (that's weird he is right here on the couch)...he can't get the job he was prehired for pending background check...we have a 4 month old baby and jobs are hard to find, we were happy until this horrible company and their lies brought us grief. THANKS A LOT HIRERIGHT your made up lies are effecting our lively hood. With all the lawsuits and change of name it's a shame this company is allowed to keep doing their lying business....karma will catch you someday

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit HireRight.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Background Check Websites Reviews







Advertisements