» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Hire Right Reviews

Hire Right image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 41 reviews)

Category: Background Check Websites (AKA Background Check Services)
Website: http://www.hireright.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.0 Stars) based on 41 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Background Checking Service:
People Finding Service:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
39 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



41 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 3: Displaying Reviews 21 - 30 of 41
|
Job for temp agency
26 December 2012
Reviewer: Mary from Virginia Beach, VA

153 of 290 people found this review helpful

Because I owned my own business hire right asked for my tax returns. Not comfortable giving them my last 6 years tax returns. Can a company require this?

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My experience with them did not inspire confidence
11 December 2012
Reviewer: Hal P. from Palo Alto, CA

148 of 270 people found this review helpful

HireRight screened me for my new employer. I reported having both a BA and an MS. They apparently used a third party to verify my report, and the third party reported information about my BA only.

HireRight then sent a report to my employer using the word "Discrepancy" in a red font as their summary of my educational claims. They reported a discrepancy in the type of degree and in the date earned. Well, duh!

I called to complain about this provocative and inaccurate characterization. They refused to change it to the more neutral "Unable to Verify", which is what they would have used if the third party had reported nothing at all.

Logic didn't seem to work with them. If I am trying to verify your claim that you were at the grocery on Saturday, and I only find evidence that you were there a week earlier, this is not a discrepancy, since you could have been there both times. It's just irrelevant information. I was unable to verify your claim.

I filed a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Absolute Waste of Time and Energy
01 November 2012
Reviewer: Bya from UAE

150 of 274 people found this review helpful

These guys can't verify whether the Moon circles the Earth let alone any employment background checks. Absolute waste of time and energy.

After providing them with all the contact details of my previous employer's HR department, they send back a report saying they could not verify my employment. I called the HR contact number that was provided to them and was informed that no one had contacted them. Of course they were unable to verify my employment since they never really tried in the first place.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight Sucks
16 October 2012
Reviewer: Person who suffering from bad economy and slow background check. from Seattle, WA, USA

162 of 251 people found this review helpful

Received verbal offer 2 weeks ago and started all the background check process.
Been 10 business days and they still haven't finish.

I called multiple times, and the lady said they can't do anything but wait. The lady that answer the phone was very impatient and not willing to help. They won't disclose what are the missing pieces. I asked if I can do anything to speed up the process, they tell me to google the court number and give them a call. What kind of customer service?

Am I supposed to wait forever? Shouldn't they provide some sort of guarantee time to finish their job? Don't they realize people need to get their job?

If you an HR personnel, helps your future employees out and don't use hireright.
If you want to lease your property out, don't use hireright.

HireRight definitely DID NOT HIRE RIGHT.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Useless!!!!
05 October 2012
Reviewer: Angryparent from uk

146 of 240 people found this review helpful

My son has spent most of this week trying to upload id docs. The website experiences technical issues regularly. He is yet to be able to upload the file and as a result can't start his job Monday 8 October as planned. There is no alternative way to send the docs VIA email. Any company thinking of using them to carry out security checks may like to think again!!! You certainly won't have your new recruit on the expected date !!! Appalling.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Worst Background check I have ever had!!!!!!!
29 August 2012
Reviewer: Agent Scully from Northern Californa

148 of 268 people found this review helpful

I agree with all the reviews that this company , HIre Right is the worst. They look for all the smallest of details and you are the one that does all the leg work. I felt like I was applying for top secret clearance for teh government or something. I felt like an FBI agent initiating and investigation into my own life having to call people, find information and submit all kinds of paperwork to this company including 1099s and W-2s and independent contractor agreements.....

If they have been hired to do your screen gather all your documentation ahead of time and make sure what you put on the application matches what your past employers have. I ran into discrepancies because sometimes HR will list you as a different classification than your actual title, so that is an issue with Hire Right. If you are anal about record keeping, please start now to avoid such a headache.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


LIBEL
24 August 2012
Reviewer: HIRERIGHT with the WRONG background from Texas

141 of 253 people found this review helpful

This company is horrible! They claimed that my husband had 2 dwi charges in places he has never been and some other bogus charges that were definitely not his, according to the report he is in jail for the next year (that's weird he is right here on the couch)...he can't get the job he was prehired for pending background check...we have a 4 month old baby and jobs are hard to find, we were happy until this horrible company and their lies brought us grief. THANKS A LOT HIRERIGHT your made up lies are effecting our lively hood. With all the lawsuits and change of name it's a shame this company is allowed to keep doing their lying business....karma will catch you someday

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terrible
28 June 2012
Reviewer: Really Bad Experience from Miami, FL

112 of 233 people found this review helpful

Hire Right is Terrible!

They ask for Paystubs from a job I had 10 years ago. This is crazy> They want contact info from a company that closed and when they can't get in touch with them they hold up my background check.

This has to be the worst company for background checks. They use Indian labor---tough to understand English. Maybe they are cheap that's why company's use them.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Morons
14 June 2012
Reviewer: Quest from El Segundo, CA

138 of 265 people found this review helpful

They must be the cheapest background check company because I can't think of any other reason why a company would use Hireright. NO background checking company should be calling potential new hires asking for w-2/1099 forms, paycheck stubs, copies of their high school diploma & or college records. IT IS THEIR JOB to find and verify an applicants information NOT THE APPLICANT - that is what Hireright is being paid to do. All of the information they request from the applicant can be tampered with. Obviously Hireright is too lazy to verify or they wouldn't rely on the applicant to do their job. I'm sure many companies have lost out on well qualified employees and possibly gained some not so good employees (since documents can be tampered with) all thanks to Hireright. This company needs to be put out of business. Companies should use Lexisnexis or A-check America.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


hireright
06 June 2012
Reviewer: Hirewrong from virginia

142 of 272 people found this review helpful

hireright is the worst background check through out my careers. They will request every pieces of info instead of digging out by themself. They should be out of business by now.

The one star is the minimum from the system. It should be all 0s star.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit HireRight.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Background Check Websites Reviews







Advertisements