» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Hire Right Reviews

Hire Right image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 44 reviews)

Category: Background Check Websites (AKA Background Check Services)
Website: http://www.hireright.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.0 Stars) based on 44 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Background Checking Service:
People Finding Service:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
42 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



44 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 20 of 44
|
HireRight is a horrible company
05 December 2014
Reviewer: Ronnie from London, UK

121 of 245 people found this review helpful

Over the last 3 weeks I've had to endure the horrible invasive probing done my HireRight, which they somehow call a background check. I've had to provide bank statements, passport, travel documents, utility bills, character references, etc covering any and everything I've done in the last 5 years. Yet they still keep asking for more information. I've responded to all their request so far, providing all the documents they requested within a few hours or by the next day, but I'm reaching my limit now.

They were courteous enough at the beginning, however they got progressively worse with each request, to the point where I now think the customer service is terrible. I think they could be more compassionate to the people they're doing these checks on, given the depth of information they're asking for and because it dates back 5 bloody years!!!

I was really excited about starting my new job, but they're sucking all of the joy out of it. I am waiting to hear about another job I interviewed for, which is similar position. If I do get that position, then I would consider turning down this role, just because of the horrible experience I've had with HireRight,... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hireright is about to make me lose a job offer.
10 September 2014
Reviewer: Rere from Saint Louis, MO

128 of 225 people found this review helpful

I submitted my authorization for the background check on 8/22/14. Here it is 9/10 and they still haven't completed my background check. They say they are waiting from a records check from a county I used to live in, but they've been waiting on it for almost 3 weeks now. They keep changing the estimated completion day for the background check, they've changed it 3 times so far. I'm supposed to start the position on 9/15 and with the way things are going, I won't be able to start. I only lived in the county for 1 years, 3 years ago. I've had 4 jobs since then and I've never had this problem before. All they keep saying is they will keep trying to get the record even if it takes months. This is so unprofessional!! They obviously don't know what they were doing, I've worked at Express Scripts & Macy's since then and I had no problem getting either job. They haven't called me one time, I've been calling every day with no resolution. Worst company ever!

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hire Right mistake caused me to lose my offer.
31 July 2014
Reviewer: Dontusehireright2014 from Dallas, Tx

121 of 240 people found this review helpful

A bunch of idiots. I got my offer rescinded at a job I badly needed at at&t. 1st they asked for a bunch of useless, private information and have you run around like a chicken with your head cut off. And then they mistake you for some body else. I filed a dispute because my brother had a class c misd. And they thought it was me I even went to the court to get a letter of clearance but my employer could not wait any longer. If I had the money I would sue, unfortunately though I'm short on funds now with no job to show for it due to these idiots.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I work in HR and I've handled hundreds of pre-emp scrreening
21 July 2014
Reviewer: Head Of Hr Asia Pacific from Asia

113 of 231 people found this review helpful

I work in HR and I've handled hundreds of pre-employment screenings in my career.

Without a doubt Hire Right is by far the worst service I have ever seen in the market.

It's even got to the point where I am thinking of not taking the job, based on the company's choice of screening vendor.

If I, as a senior HR person, have to be part of a recruiting process that involves any input from Hire Right then I am in effect going to be damaging not only my employer's but my own personal brand.

I am going to try everything in my power as a HR decision maker to get rid of Hire Right.

My service, or rather, lack of, is exactly the same as the other reviewers, i.e. being asked on multiple occasions for the same documents which don't exist, them not being able to find a phone number for my previous employer (the largest investment bank in the world), being asked to sign the same document over and over again. Rude support staff. Nobody taking the initiative.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Worst service ever! behind the times.
03 April 2014
Reviewer: Areyouserious from Boston, MA

132 of 275 people found this review helpful

20 emails later....
Our background check was refunded and denied because our company works in a highly sought out co-working space. It doesn't matter we have an EIN. Doesn't matter we have the best investors in the country. But, because we work in a co-working space, we're not a legitimate enough employer to run a background check employer.

GET WITH THE TIMES. You're obviously not innovating if you don't even understand what a co-working space or "start-up" is - after asking me 3 separate times.

Turn down money. Turn down start-ups. Turn down innovation. Good luck to you, HireRight (geez, wrong name for you guys!)

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight is HireWrong/HireNightmare
19 March 2014
Reviewer: Avgjoe from LA

145 of 283 people found this review helpful

HireRight is currently performing background check for my new job. Their website has issues. Values aren't captured correctly and responses are different than what was entered. When calling them, I get a person from the Philipines that does not know what he's doing. I submitted documentation directly from current HR but it's not good enough for them. They come back to request additional documents (W2's) going back 9 years. Who keeps this information handy? I can't reach a supervisor. I asked to change a response to their application but they cannot change it even with a release from me in writing. They say another application needs to be requested by the hiring company to make any changes to my application. This is such poor service. I cannot believe companies are using this inept service. I suspect they are the lowest bidder. You get what you paid for. Good luck to anyone having to deal with this company for a background check.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight Should Be Put Out Of Business!
19 September 2013
Reviewer: Dana Tucker from Northern Virginia

150 of 278 people found this review helpful

Hire Right user image
I refused to drive an un-safe tractor-trailer for Minas Enterprise Inc. I was in Fort Pierce Florida. They fired me 928 miles from my house and had the Fort Pierce Police; remove myself and some of my belongings from their truck. I requested that the Police call the Florida State Police to do an inspection and they did. The Florida State Police inspected the truck and placed it OUT OF SERVICE! This was on February 6th, 2013, around 10:30 pm.

On February 7th, 2013 Minas Enterprise Inc., placed several negative, vicious, libel, bold face lies on my DAC Report, through HireRight®.

I filed a law suite against Minas Enterprise Inc to recoup my Greyhound Bus Fare, Wages as well as Monies I spent to repair their equipment, authorized by them, to do so. They in turn filed a Counter Claim against me for the sum of $25,000.00. Counsel represented Minas Enterprise Inc and I represented myself. I was awarded Judgment and they lost their Counter Claim.

It was only after Jr Bent contacted me to inform me that Minas Enterprise Inc had trashed his DAC Report through HireRight®. He also sued Minas Enterprise Inc for his wages and also won his... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Verification is done in India
14 August 2013
Reviewer: Meghan Snyder from USA

154 of 298 people found this review helpful

Horrible! HireRight is using outsource companies in India and Philippines to run the background checks! This is unacceptable! Our very personal information (address, social security number, id's, clearance,etc..) is reviewed by some people in other countries who has very tight ropes with terrorism. They should protect the applicants identity! This company is a joke! I will never apply for a job if the background check will be done through HireRight/USIS.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


They don't understand
13 August 2013
Reviewer: Whitehill from Atlanta, Ga

151 of 280 people found this review helpful

I am in the background process and a little freaked out. First of all I received an email requesting a phone number for "company independent contractor". This bothers me because I am self employed. Do they not understand what an independent contractor is? Secondly, I see these complaints and its scary to think that a company with employees performing such a task do not have enough of a grasp on the English language to know what you are talking about. YIKES. If this costs me a job, I will be contacting an attorney.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Same as all the other reviews here -hire-right is horrible
01 May 2013
Reviewer: Frustrated small business owner from Cleveland, OH

112 of 241 people found this review helpful

Same problem. 7 days & counting and no access to info & nothing but excuses. We've put the charges in dispute with our credit card company -maintaining non-delivery of product and refusal to refund.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit HireRight.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Background Check Websites Reviews







Advertisements