» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Hire Right Reviews

Hire Right image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 41 reviews)

Category: Background Check Websites (AKA Background Check Services)
Website: http://www.hireright.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.0 Stars) based on 41 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Background Checking Service:
People Finding Service:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
39 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



41 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 20 of 41
|
I work in HR and I've handled hundreds of pre-emp scrreening
21 July 2014
Reviewer: Head Of Hr Asia Pacific from Asia

105 of 210 people found this review helpful

I work in HR and I've handled hundreds of pre-employment screenings in my career.

Without a doubt Hire Right is by far the worst service I have ever seen in the market.

It's even got to the point where I am thinking of not taking the job, based on the company's choice of screening vendor.

If I, as a senior HR person, have to be part of a recruiting process that involves any input from Hire Right then I am in effect going to be damaging not only my employer's but my own personal brand.

I am going to try everything in my power as a HR decision maker to get rid of Hire Right.

My service, or rather, lack of, is exactly the same as the other reviewers, i.e. being asked on multiple occasions for the same documents which don't exist, them not being able to find a phone number for my previous employer (the largest investment bank in the world), being asked to sign the same document over and over again. Rude support staff. Nobody taking the initiative.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Worst service ever! behind the times.
03 April 2014
Reviewer: Areyouserious from Boston, MA

123 of 252 people found this review helpful

20 emails later....
Our background check was refunded and denied because our company works in a highly sought out co-working space. It doesn't matter we have an EIN. Doesn't matter we have the best investors in the country. But, because we work in a co-working space, we're not a legitimate enough employer to run a background check employer.

GET WITH THE TIMES. You're obviously not innovating if you don't even understand what a co-working space or "start-up" is - after asking me 3 separate times.

Turn down money. Turn down start-ups. Turn down innovation. Good luck to you, HireRight (geez, wrong name for you guys!)

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight is HireWrong/HireNightmare
19 March 2014
Reviewer: Avgjoe from LA

132 of 254 people found this review helpful

HireRight is currently performing background check for my new job. Their website has issues. Values aren't captured correctly and responses are different than what was entered. When calling them, I get a person from the Philipines that does not know what he's doing. I submitted documentation directly from current HR but it's not good enough for them. They come back to request additional documents (W2's) going back 9 years. Who keeps this information handy? I can't reach a supervisor. I asked to change a response to their application but they cannot change it even with a release from me in writing. They say another application needs to be requested by the hiring company to make any changes to my application. This is such poor service. I cannot believe companies are using this inept service. I suspect they are the lowest bidder. You get what you paid for. Good luck to anyone having to deal with this company for a background check.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight Should Be Put Out Of Business!
19 September 2013
Reviewer: Dana Tucker from Northern Virginia

140 of 257 people found this review helpful

Hire Right user image
I refused to drive an un-safe tractor-trailer for Minas Enterprise Inc. I was in Fort Pierce Florida. They fired me 928 miles from my house and had the Fort Pierce Police; remove myself and some of my belongings from their truck. I requested that the Police call the Florida State Police to do an inspection and they did. The Florida State Police inspected the truck and placed it OUT OF SERVICE! This was on February 6th, 2013, around 10:30 pm.

On February 7th, 2013 Minas Enterprise Inc., placed several negative, vicious, libel, bold face lies on my DAC Report, through HireRight®.

I filed a law suite against Minas Enterprise Inc to recoup my Greyhound Bus Fare, Wages as well as Monies I spent to repair their equipment, authorized by them, to do so. They in turn filed a Counter Claim against me for the sum of $25,000.00. Counsel represented Minas Enterprise Inc and I represented myself. I was awarded Judgment and they lost their Counter Claim.

It was only after Jr Bent contacted me to inform me that Minas Enterprise Inc had trashed his DAC Report through HireRight®. He also sued Minas Enterprise Inc for his wages and also won his... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Verification is done in India
14 August 2013
Reviewer: Meghan Snyder from USA

138 of 266 people found this review helpful

Horrible! HireRight is using outsource companies in India and Philippines to run the background checks! This is unacceptable! Our very personal information (address, social security number, id's, clearance,etc..) is reviewed by some people in other countries who has very tight ropes with terrorism. They should protect the applicants identity! This company is a joke! I will never apply for a job if the background check will be done through HireRight/USIS.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


They don't understand
13 August 2013
Reviewer: Whitehill from Atlanta, Ga

134 of 246 people found this review helpful

I am in the background process and a little freaked out. First of all I received an email requesting a phone number for "company independent contractor". This bothers me because I am self employed. Do they not understand what an independent contractor is? Secondly, I see these complaints and its scary to think that a company with employees performing such a task do not have enough of a grasp on the English language to know what you are talking about. YIKES. If this costs me a job, I will be contacting an attorney.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Same as all the other reviews here -hire-right is horrible
01 May 2013
Reviewer: Frustrated small business owner from Cleveland, OH

97 of 215 people found this review helpful

Same problem. 7 days & counting and no access to info & nothing but excuses. We've put the charges in dispute with our credit card company -maintaining non-delivery of product and refusal to refund.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The Worst!!
28 April 2013
Reviewer: Waiting Forever from NH

102 of 180 people found this review helpful

Currently have a background check being performed by HireRight that started on 4/5. It is now 4/28 and my start date has been pushed back twice due to the criminal records check not being completed yet. My status has been stuck at 92% for 2 weeks according to my HR contact and until it is completed I cannot start my new job! Hireright has said they'll escalate the issue to a supervisor, but ultimately they will do nothing but wait it out until the county court clerk responds to their request. Shouldn't someone be calling the court clerk to verify that indeed the request has been received? I've NEVER had to wait 4 weeks for a background check!!!! Ridiculous!!!

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight is a horrible company
06 February 2013
Reviewer: Tnsvn from Denver, CO, USA

151 of 263 people found this review helpful

This company is a complete fraud. They are extremely unprofessional and their employees constantly lie and cheat their way out of having to do their jobs. If it were up to me, this company wouldn't exist and the owners of this company would go to prison. They provide false information. I have disputed a false background check, I sent the authenticated court records to them yet they still have every excuse in the book to not do their jobs. They have ONE job, do background checks, a 10 y/o kid could do their job, and they can't even do that right. HORRIBLE FRAUD of a company. There is NOTHING GOOD about this company.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Never trust this company
22 January 2013
Reviewer: AT&T Candidate from Atlanta, GA

173 of 338 people found this review helpful

HireRight manner of business and their complete lack of communication between their own employees creates a vicious cycle of misinformation and downright false reports - just as the FTC found when they sued HireRight for 2.6 MILLION dollars because of their shoddy business practices, lack of response and inattention to detail. I have been asked to provide the same information four times to different people and neither of the ones I spoke to had any record of receiving my information despite my copies and the copies I send to the company using them to background check me being forwarded to them again, after I provided it each time. It's as if they never receive email. Initially their "researchers" claimed that the one of my former employers didn't exist. I provided the contact information again including names, email address, cell numbers and the personal cell number of the CEO of the company and a Google search link where the company shows up as the first entry on the search and screenshots of the company website and links! I have given the same information to four different people now and I then get another text message "alert" that they need the same... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit HireRight.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Background Check Websites Reviews







Advertisements