» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Hire Right Reviews

Hire Right image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 44 reviews)

Category: Background Check Websites (AKA Background Check Services)
Website: http://www.hireright.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.0 Stars) based on 44 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Background Checking Service:
People Finding Service:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
42 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



44 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 4: Displaying Reviews 31 - 40 of 44
|
Terrible
28 June 2012
Reviewer: Really Bad Experience from Miami, FL

128 of 263 people found this review helpful

Hire Right is Terrible!

They ask for Paystubs from a job I had 10 years ago. This is crazy> They want contact info from a company that closed and when they can't get in touch with them they hold up my background check.

This has to be the worst company for background checks. They use Indian labor---tough to understand English. Maybe they are cheap that's why company's use them.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Morons
14 June 2012
Reviewer: Quest from El Segundo, CA

149 of 292 people found this review helpful

They must be the cheapest background check company because I can't think of any other reason why a company would use Hireright. NO background checking company should be calling potential new hires asking for w-2/1099 forms, paycheck stubs, copies of their high school diploma & or college records. IT IS THEIR JOB to find and verify an applicants information NOT THE APPLICANT - that is what Hireright is being paid to do. All of the information they request from the applicant can be tampered with. Obviously Hireright is too lazy to verify or they wouldn't rely on the applicant to do their job. I'm sure many companies have lost out on well qualified employees and possibly gained some not so good employees (since documents can be tampered with) all thanks to Hireright. This company needs to be put out of business. Companies should use Lexisnexis or A-check America.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


hireright
06 June 2012
Reviewer: Hirewrong from virginia

161 of 301 people found this review helpful

hireright is the worst background check through out my careers. They will request every pieces of info instead of digging out by themself. They should be out of business by now.

The one star is the minimum from the system. It should be all 0s star.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Count on Losing Your Job Offer
20 February 2012
Reviewer: Blah blah from USA

165 of 309 people found this review helpful

sux A&*&*(*

when i call them up, i re-iterate several times my real name. they never changed it on their forms.

they ask for pay stubs....this is private info.

watch out! candidates....plan for and count on NOT passing the investigation for any contrived reason, or their failure for due process....

if they allow all candidates to "pass" their checks....then what service have they provided?

pretty sure they have a targeted percentage of rejects...in other words, those of us who will not be hired due to their games or incompetence.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Bull!
05 October 2011
Reviewer: No name from Texas

143 of 305 people found this review helpful

This company is nothing but bull! Asking the potential new employee of XYZ company (Major corporation) to send W-2's and paycheck stubs as well as any corresponding e-mails, offer letters, etc. WTF is that all about? This company needs to be put out of business. When will corporations realize they are having the potential employee do ALL of their work?

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hireright almost ruined my career
29 September 2011
Reviewer: Jomegatau from San Francisco

160 of 307 people found this review helpful

I applied for a job. Hireright asked for a background check by sending an email to a group distribution list at my employer [email protected] The next day about 10 people gave me a copy of the background check and asked "are you planning to leave?" I looked at the email and it was sent at 3:40AM and likely sent from a low cost labor pool in India. My boss and his boss grilled me. I eventually had the leave the job because my credibility and integrity were destroyed by hireright.

I complained to hireright and they did not do a thing. The said that they opened a customer case and gave me a case number. That was the last thing I ever heard from hireright.

My advise to anyone is to ask their potential future employer if they use hireright before you fill out the employment form. Make it crystal clear that they can not contact your current employer until you have been hired.

These guys are beyond incompetent they could ruin your career.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hire Right s/b hire Wrong
28 September 2011
Reviewer: Self Employed from Maryland

146 of 292 people found this review helpful

The company I am being hired by uses Hire Right. The On-line form only includes space for one College degree. The organization does not seem to understand what self employment means. They do not seem to understand what employment data is included in a tax return and what is not. I get the request for the information from different people. I get told contradictory requirements (Schedule C only is OK to send to verify self employment, then I get told it must be the entire tax return). They are not setup to handle people who file their own taxes or where taxes are filed electronically (no signature by Third Party on e-filing).
They seem very lazy, wanting the person being investigated to do all the work and they can only follow a canned script. (like asking for a w-2 to prove self employment).

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hire Right
13 September 2011
Reviewer: Joanna from Philadelphia, PA

157 of 312 people found this review helpful

I have applied for a job at an organization that uses Hire Right. It is awful. The representatives don't understand English very well; they require W2 and other forms to be faxed or scanned to them; they call you on the phone or email you asking for the same information, so you become confused, not knowing if they got your information already or not. I'm doing all their work for them. Not impressed at all with Hire Right.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hire Right
25 July 2011
Reviewer: Richard from San Francisco, CA, USA

121 of 244 people found this review helpful

I'm being checked out by them for a job.

They are rude (curt emails, phone calls at 5.30am pacific time (maybe middle of day in india)), want too much w2 information, degrees from 25 years ago etc. Maybe the company that hired them (and me) is happy, but i'm not.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight should not be in business
24 June 2011
Reviewer: Recruiter from Midwest

131 of 262 people found this review helpful

As an employer who used HireRight, I am unsure why they are still in business. Everything was delayed and never done in a timely manner. A prime example is the criminal records, we had to push back start dates of employees 2 and 3 times because it would take over 2 weeks to get the results. However, if I called the court myself I could get it in 4 days. They have the worst customer service, and none of the processes actually work. Please do not take your business here!

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit HireRight.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Background Check Websites Reviews







Advertisements