» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Hire Right Reviews

Hire Right image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 41 reviews)

Category: Background Check Websites (AKA Background Check Services)
Website: http://www.hireright.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.0 Stars) based on 41 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Background Checking Service:
People Finding Service:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
39 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



41 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 4: Displaying Reviews 31 - 40 of 41
|
Count on Losing Your Job Offer
20 February 2012
Reviewer: Blah blah from USA

148 of 272 people found this review helpful

sux A&*&*(*

when i call them up, i re-iterate several times my real name. they never changed it on their forms.

they ask for pay stubs....this is private info.

watch out! candidates....plan for and count on NOT passing the investigation for any contrived reason, or their failure for due process....

if they allow all candidates to "pass" their checks....then what service have they provided?

pretty sure they have a targeted percentage of rejects...in other words, those of us who will not be hired due to their games or incompetence.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Bull!
05 October 2011
Reviewer: No name from Texas

133 of 280 people found this review helpful

This company is nothing but bull! Asking the potential new employee of XYZ company (Major corporation) to send W-2's and paycheck stubs as well as any corresponding e-mails, offer letters, etc. WTF is that all about? This company needs to be put out of business. When will corporations realize they are having the potential employee do ALL of their work?

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hireright almost ruined my career
29 September 2011
Reviewer: Jomegatau from San Francisco

151 of 284 people found this review helpful

I applied for a job. Hireright asked for a background check by sending an email to a group distribution list at my employer sales@mycompany.com. The next day about 10 people gave me a copy of the background check and asked "are you planning to leave?" I looked at the email and it was sent at 3:40AM and likely sent from a low cost labor pool in India. My boss and his boss grilled me. I eventually had the leave the job because my credibility and integrity were destroyed by hireright.

I complained to hireright and they did not do a thing. The said that they opened a customer case and gave me a case number. That was the last thing I ever heard from hireright.

My advise to anyone is to ask their potential future employer if they use hireright before you fill out the employment form. Make it crystal clear that they can not contact your current employer until you have been hired.

These guys are beyond incompetent they could ruin your career.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hire Right s/b hire Wrong
28 September 2011
Reviewer: Self Employed from Maryland

136 of 273 people found this review helpful

The company I am being hired by uses Hire Right. The On-line form only includes space for one College degree. The organization does not seem to understand what self employment means. They do not seem to understand what employment data is included in a tax return and what is not. I get the request for the information from different people. I get told contradictory requirements (Schedule C only is OK to send to verify self employment, then I get told it must be the entire tax return). They are not setup to handle people who file their own taxes or where taxes are filed electronically (no signature by Third Party on e-filing).
They seem very lazy, wanting the person being investigated to do all the work and they can only follow a canned script. (like asking for a w-2 to prove self employment).

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hire Right
13 September 2011
Reviewer: Joanna from Philadelphia, PA

143 of 284 people found this review helpful

I have applied for a job at an organization that uses Hire Right. It is awful. The representatives don't understand English very well; they require W2 and other forms to be faxed or scanned to them; they call you on the phone or email you asking for the same information, so you become confused, not knowing if they got your information already or not. I'm doing all their work for them. Not impressed at all with Hire Right.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hire Right
25 July 2011
Reviewer: Richard from San Francisco, CA, USA

112 of 225 people found this review helpful

I'm being checked out by them for a job.

They are rude (curt emails, phone calls at 5.30am pacific time (maybe middle of day in india)), want too much w2 information, degrees from 25 years ago etc. Maybe the company that hired them (and me) is happy, but i'm not.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


HireRight should not be in business
24 June 2011
Reviewer: Recruiter from Midwest

124 of 246 people found this review helpful

As an employer who used HireRight, I am unsure why they are still in business. Everything was delayed and never done in a timely manner. A prime example is the criminal records, we had to push back start dates of employees 2 and 3 times because it would take over 2 weeks to get the results. However, if I called the court myself I could get it in 4 days. They have the worst customer service, and none of the processes actually work. Please do not take your business here!

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hireright su*ks...
31 May 2011
Reviewer: Worthlesshireright from boston, ma, usa

121 of 236 people found this review helpful

Hireright su**s. They do not have any defined process to do background check, they don't know how to get information from schools and previous employers. We need to provide them every piece of information and on top of that they want as long as 10 years back paystubs, w-2, etc. If we provide them all, what do they do? Employers are just wasting money and valuable time. Crazy world... Next time if any employer says I need to go thru HireRight background check, I would reject the offer then and there... stupid process.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


hireright
04 May 2011
Reviewer: A from chicago

154 of 285 people found this review helpful

i am stuck dealing with them for a new job. i have never even heard of a company like hireright and i recieved 2 seperate emails saying i needed to provide w2s for verification of employment. the only reason i am bothering with this is because i really want and need the job but i will never apply again to a job that uses this company. i have sat of the phone for countless hours with the irs to get my w2 and hireright to verify they got them. (which i had to resend coutless times) i have yet to see any positive reviews for this company on any website.

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Hire Right
08 February 2011
Reviewer: Viviana from Los Angeles, CA

134 of 262 people found this review helpful

AWFUL, AWFUL, AWFUL SERVICE! Don't use them under any circumstances! They are idiots! They reported I have a criminal record and I do not! Thank you for costing me a job Hire Right! On top of it all the customer service representative was not very helpful at all and rude! Hire Right does not even deserve the 1 star I have to give them for my review to be posted!

In summary, I would not recommend Hire Right to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit HireRight.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Background Check Websites Reviews







Advertisements